Home > LX > Errors

Errors

I troubleshoot fairly well.
It’s possibly inherited as my dad did it professionally before the cold war ended and he lost his job.
But as this knowledge gets spread around I get tasked with ringing out systems and fixing errors.
Today it was DMX.

Armed with a power supply and a tester I spent 4 hours in a genie checking dmx lines, sending and receiving signal, checking addresses and mucking around with the complex web of data.

By the fourth hour I was sitting at the boarding double checking things worked properly. Feeling good if a bit beaten down by frustration I taped cable runs, cleaned up a bit and went home.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

