Home > Props > Props is Tops

Props is Tops

Or how I spent most of the overnight sweeping the stage

A show loaded out last night.
Pretty big and I expected to be a pusher or carpenter because I’m a bigger guy and also wasn’t there on the in. So when I heard props I knew it was going to be an easier night than what some folks would have.

Thing is while other people had to lift heavy things, coil heavy things, push heavy things or stand around waiting to load heavy things on the truck I got to sweep the stage.
Many many times.
Pass by coworkers who would give me hell.
Sweep the same area a few times.
And then by other coworkers that would give me hell.
Sweep in a slightly different area.
Get teased about being in the way.
Over not a bad night.

Categories: Props Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

