Home > Scare Yourself > Level Up

Level Up

A promising sight on the corner of 85th and 8th

Two months ago I bought a bike.
First or second day out I decided to bike to Chuck’s Hop Shop.
I failed.
Miserably.
A sweaty, sorry mess trying to make it up the incline on 8th.
I barely passed 67th before surcumbing to the bitter taste of failure.
Failure and a carne asada burrito.

Hey I tried and that deserved reward/ dinner.

Today I figured I should try again.
Many trips have become easier and I needed to know if this challenge was insurmountable or did I just need more practice.

When some feelings of exhaustion set in I promised I would rest at 75th but when I passed 70th I could almost see my destination. And as I rode by a closed bike shop which I regret not going into before buying my bike I faintly heard a musical ditty and knew I had gained something.

image

Sweet sweet success beer

A goal, achievement, or a level.
I was beginning to fear I wasn’t achieving anything by bike but now I see progress.

Categories: Scare Yourself Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

