Home > LX, Scare Yourself > Cheater Commute

Cheater Commute

September 13, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments
image

Each night starts here

The new job has some strange hours.
Most days the prospect of biking in seems far too difficult for me.
That extra bit of sleep trumping any notion of riding in.
That was until King County Metro and I had a disagreement about busing.
Nothing major just I felt I should be able to bus home without waiting a half hour and Metro felt running nearly empty buses all night is a waste.

So I decided to get parking.
Not the expensive nearby parking that would eat up a chunk of my pay.
God no.
Far more reasonable parking by the Seattle Center.
Thing is this didn’t work out.
It’s off the main routes so I’d still get home about the same time as my bus.
Except days I miss the 1130 bus.
Then this parking situation worked out.

Until I noticed the bike racks.
Hidden enough I don’t overly worry about leaving my bike somewhere overnight.
And it’s barely

10 minutes added for a quick ride.

A ride full of traffic at the top of the day and avoiding taxis at night.

Yet it’s a ride. Bit over a mile each way but it’s something.

nightneedle

Where my ride ends

 

Categories: LX, Scare Yourself Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

