Home > Uncategorized > Sunday Calamity

Sunday Calamity

September 15, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today I blew out a tire.
Not a small hole either a big chunk of glass tore up both my tube and my tire.

As I sat by the Burke looking at Fred Meyer I considered buying another tube and doing it myself.
Without my iron.
Or pump.
And hoping they have the right tube.

Screw it I went to a bike shop on the trail.

Nice guys and I bet they compliment everyone’s bike but still was nice to hear my bike complimented.

Changed my tire, showed me the glass and various holes so I replaced both. Then sent me on my way.

This sort of issue reminds me why it’s good to leave for work plenty of time to spare.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

