Home > Uncategorized > Soaked

Soaked

September 28, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Three nights ago while leaving work my chain snapped.
As I was crossing 7th and Pike I heard some slippage and then lost all power.
My assumption, wrongly so, was I jumped off my gears.
As I tried to get to the sidewalk the dawning realization of my first major problem occurred.

I got the chain repaired.
There’s a one room bike repair place near my home.
The owner and head mechanic is a nice guy and helped me out when some glass tore apart my rear tire.
With later calls I decide that biking in would be an excellent idea.

If only the weather agreed with my opinion.

In Ballard it was sprinkling.
Not terrible.
Quite doable but I did stop and pick up some water proof pants on my way in. Just made sense.
Then as I cross Westlake the heavens open up and it pours.

Yet as I got to work I have realized two things: 1. My “Rain jacket” is not water proof.
2. Getting some more rainy weather gear is a good idea.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

