Muggy

Say what you will about the Northwest but the amount of summer I spend complaining about the clinging heavy heat is quite low. Sure once in a while we get a burning scorching heat, or an extended period without rain but it is rare that it is hot and the air so heavy moving in it feels like soup.
And yet that is what this week has been like.
Tuesday morning in fact as I rode in during the dawn hours it was already warm with weight in the air and as I left the theatre in the afternoon I was heard to remark, “This is bullshit!” As I walked out the stage door.

image

So this morning to be greeted by a chill in the air and low hanging overcast felt like a  relief.
Still consulting the future weather it looks like the weekend may warm up. Which I’m sure if grand for people that that expect to spend it outside getting the last few breathes of summer before the Autumn but for me it’s not my favorite. I still long for the days of wearing wool and the comfort of long sleeves and extra layers.
Sure when summer comes again I will feel odd having my arms exposed but I rather like the feeling of those extra layers.
But that’s me.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

