Home > Bicycle Adventures > Coffeeneur Number 1

Coffeeneur Number 1

Last year sometime I first ran into the idea of coffeenuering on Chasing Mailboxes. At the time I didn’t think myself a strong enough rider/ was intimidated/ had no idea what I was doing. So I passed on the challenge.
This year I decided I had nothing to lose.
Especially when Washington Bikes posted about the challenge.
So I joined the facebook page and gave it a shot.
This is my little 6 mile ride up Capitol Hill to kill time which started as the notion of a partial date and then killing time before a graduation might not be within the full “rules” of the challenge but I only counted the way there so ok?
Maybe not but that is something else to deal.
wpid-20141005_130017.jpg
It was Arabica Lounge and I had a drip coffee that came in a mason jar mug quite reminiscent of a friend named Adam. No bike benefits but there was a rack nearby on the street and within was a hook for a single bike. They had some nice looking pastries but I enjoyed my coffee and got a text that turned into the partial date so I end the report there.
Total miles: 6.76

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment